Review the security settings for the All Staff group

When you add a new staff in Cloud, they are automatically assigned to the All Staff group. The security settings for this group determines the base level of access that new staff get.

Note: The All Contacts group has been deprecated. New contacts will no longer automatically join the group. The existing group has been converted to a custom group with the original members and permission settings. You can repurpose this custom group or delete it if it is no longer required.

To review the security settings for the All Staff group:

  1. Ensure that you have the Staff Admin role or equivalent privileges.

  2. From the Cloud menu, select Groups.

  3. Select the All Staff group. The details pane is displayed on the right.

Review any system-wide roles that your firm has assigned to this group and any entities that the group already has access to. You can make changes to the assigned security roles. To learn more about security roles, see Built-in roles.

All staff in this organization have access to view their own time and expense entries. They also have access to the default workspace.

Best Practice: For large size firms, we recommend you remove all security roles assigned to the All Staff group to ensure custom staff groups function properly.